A Life On Mars…!

September 7, 2008

Life On Mars…

A superb series that had me hooked from the first episode. This video is one of the best compilations I,ve seen with a good sound track from the ‘Killers’. Very few films or TV series have kept me on the edge of my seat and caused me to become totally immersed in the story.

I seem to having a period of reflection and indulgence in times past. It just appears that I may have been listening to old songs/records/tracks/cassettes or whatever you want to call them and it has hit triggers that have made me think of my youth.

People say about remembering the ‘good old days’ but I remember it was usually the old fogies who said that! Even though its some time ago and I have been busy doing other stuff, like living, the main thing that sticks in my mind is the music. And with each different musical style I experienced, a particular piece would stand out like a beacon and direct my memory to a place, a person, a situation or emotion as if it was yesterday.

What Style We All Had...!!!

What Style We All Had...!!!

Maybe I,ve been reflecting too much and my Zen and Ambulance Ninjutsu training has been unable to stop ‘pop-ups’ in my brain? Whatever the reason I,m sure a couple of night shifts will bring me back down to earth. (note to self: check out charity shops for seventies clothing)

Something else that reminded me of my youth in the seventies…‘Klackers’…and how ******* painful they were when they hit your knuckles or wrist! For those that don’t know, klackers were two solid heavy plastic balls connected by some string and you had to get them to hit each other without breaking your own wrist! Anyone else remember them or other stuff that seemed ace at the time…?

High Tech Toys at the Time...!

High Tech Toys at the Time...!


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.